ICTA - Your Industry Watchdog | News
Diehl, Adkins, and Allen Honored with Service Award

Deihl, Adkins, and Allen Honored with Service AwardICTA chairman Philip Diehl and board members Gary Adkins and Greg Allen were honored during the Industry Council for Tangible Assets membership and board of directors’ dinner in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, on January 4 as the recipients of the annual Diane Piret Memorial Outstanding Service Award.

ICTA Welcomes New Team Member

Jonathon VillavicencioThe Industry Council for Tangible Assets (ICTA) is expanding its team with legal and legislative-affairs expertise. Effective October 3, Jonathon Villavicencio (Sacramento, California) became the association’s legislative-affairs coordinator.

John brings ICTA his expansive knowledge of legislative and regulatory processes, having spent the past two years working as a legislative/regulatory consultant for clients ranging from Fortune 500 companies to national associations.

ICTA Recognized for Exemplary Service

David Crenshaw and Kathy McFadden receive the ANA Exemplary Service Award from ANA governor Steve Ellsworth (right). The Industry Council for Tangible Assets (ICTA) received the Exemplary Service Award for advocacy on behalf of the numismatic hobby, presented on August 11 at the American Numismatic Association World’s Fair of Money in Anaheim, California.

ICTA Names New Officers

ICTA chairman Philip N. DiehlAt its Board of Directors meeting last week in Anaheim, California, the Industry Council for Tangible Assets installed its new officers for 2016–2018.

Former U.S. Mint director Philip N. Diehl, currently the president of U.S. Money Reserve in Austin, Texas, was named as the new chairman. Diehl served on the ICTA board for many years prior to being named chair.

Gary Adkins Receives 2016 PNG Lifetime Achievement Award

Pictured from left, Dana Samuelson (PNG president), Gary Adkins, and Bob Brueggeman (Executive Director)Gary Adkins of Minneapolis, Minnesota, who served as president of the Professional Numismatists Guild from 2007 to 2009, serves on the Industry Council for Tangible Assets Board of Directors, and is the current vice president of the American Numismatic Association, is the recipient of the PNG 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award. Adkins received the award during the PNG annual banquet on August 8, 2016 in Anaheim, California.

<< first < Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next > last >>

Page 11 of 21